May 5, 2014

Order the Armin van Buuren A State of Trance 650 Warm Up Sets

More articles by »
Written by: Keith Wozniak

Armin van Buuren recently completed his annual A State of Trance world tour events with episode 650 this year and will be releasing his warm up sets that were recorded live in Moscow, Yekaterinburg, Utrecht, Buenos Aires, and Jakarta. The warmup sets are often the favorites of die-hard Armin van Buuren fans because they feature a deeper, darker and more progressive side of Armin compared to his peak time sets.

A knowledgeable DJ takes the role of opening a night with a warm up set as a way to set the tone and get people into the mood. It’s not about going out and playing the latest bangers. In the case of the A State of Trance events Armin plays the first hour to test out the broadcast and build up some excitement.

Are these sets available already online? Of course. Here’s your chance to own them in high quality.

The warm up sets are expected to be released May 30, 2014. Pre-Order on iTunes here:
A State of Trance 650 (Armin Van Buuren – Warm Up Sets) [Moscow, Yekaterinburg, Utrecht, Buenos Aires & Jakarta] – Various Artists




Disc 1:

  1. Lane 8 feat. Lucy Stone – Nothing You Can Say (Radio Edit) (03:03)
  2. Silinder – A Doomed Endeavour (Fulvio Perniola Remix) (10:22)
  3. Beat Syndrome – Centrifuge (Original Mix) (06:11)
  4. Solid Stone – Remember Me (Original Mix) (06:43)
  5. Faskil – How To Confuse A Cat (James Warren ‘Feline’ Remix) (06:49)
  6. Amir Abbasi – Angelus Sine Sensu (Hazem Beltagui Remix) (08:07)
  7. zweitausendeins Traum – Asymmetric (Matteo Monero Remix) (07:37)
  8. RNX vs Rodg – Moonman (Original Mix) (08:13)
  9. Anry – Serene Sky (Radio Edit) (04:03)
  10. Armin van Buuren – A State Of Trance 650 – Moscow (Warm Up Set) (Full Continuous DJ Mix) (42:20)

Disc 2:

  1. Hysteria! – Drown (Marat Schacht Dub Mix) (06:27)
  2. Patrick Perez – Fragile (Original Mix) (06:15)
  3. 19 Hz – Another Skin (Blood Groove & Kikis Remix) (07:25)
  4. Josh Abrams – Fox Trot (Reiklavik Remix) (06:22)
  5. Solid Stone – Remember Me (Rodg Remix) (06:02)
  6. Rodg – Didn’t Get Caught (Original Mix) (06:04)
  7. Stephen J. Kroos – Atmosphere (Original Mix) (07:18)
  8. Stanley Progman – Exit (Radio Edit) (03:48)
  9. Estiva & Cardinal feat. Arielle Maren – Wait Forever (LTN Radio Edit) (03:44)
  10. Johan de Kock & Stefan Viljoen feat. Nanje Nowack – Silence (Tommy Johnson Remix Edit) (04:36)
  11. Toby Hedges – Sukha (Radio Edit) (04:35)
  12. Armin van Buuren – A State Of Trance 650 – Yekaterinburg (Warm Up Set) (Full Continuous DJ Mix) (52:08)

Disc 3:

  1. Hazem Beltagui & Nourey – Light In A Darkened World (Original Mix) (06:27)
  2. Solid Stone presents Diversion – Underworld (Radio Edit) (03:39)
  3. Eelke Kleijn – Eenvoud (Navar Remix) (09:24)
  4. Thomas Vink – Glide (Radio Edit) (03:30)
  5. Solid Stone – On Point (Radio Edit) (03:39)
  6. Andre Sobota & Jamie K – Polarity (Radio Edit) (03:45)
  7. Jaytech – Deadlock (Original Mix) (07:19)
  8. LTN & Roni Joni – In Between (Original Mix) (07:03)
  9. Arman Aydin – Miura (Original Mix) (05:58)
  10. Andrew Bayer – Once Lydian (Original Mix) (06:23)
  11. Incolumis – Overshadowing (Original Mix) (06:44)
  12. Armin van Buuren – A State Of Trance 650 – Utrecht (Warm Up Set) (Full Continuous DJ Mix) (50:27)

Disc 4:

  1. Silinder – A Doomed Endeavour (Fulvio Perniola Radio Edit) (03:19)
  2. Robin Hagglund feat. Fredrik Berlin – Universe (Hazem Beltagui presents H4Z3 Remix) (07:21)
  3. Solid Stone presents Diversion – Underworld (Original Mix) (06:33)
  4. Thomas Vink – Beneath (Radio Edit) (04:13)
  5. Taras Bazeev – Indigo Man (Original Mix) (08:23)
  6. Rodg – Incognito Cognito (Original Mix) (07:40)
  7. JimiJ – Dvoloka (Roddy Reynaert Cognitive Remix) (06:24)
  8. Rodg – Life Is Life (Original Mix) (06:52)
  9. Soarsweep – Between Empires (Radio Edit) (03:34)
  10. Andrew Bayer & Matt Lange feat. Kerry Leva – In And Out Of Phase (Club Radio Edit) (03:52)
  11. Matt Lange – Other Stories (Original Mix) (07:52)
  12. Armin van Buuren – A State Of Trance 650 – Buenos Aires (Warm Up Set) (Full Continuous DJ Mix) (49:49)

Disc 5:

  1. Deep Lark – Like It More And More (Sebastian Weikum presents The Vehicle Remix) (05:43)
  2. Sebastian Weikum presents The Vehicle – Egoiste (Original Mix) (06:40)
  3. Matt Lange feat. Kerry Leva – Inverse (Original Mix) (08:19)
  4. Alex Bastian – Mend Me (Original Mix) (06:27)
  5. Mario Puccio – Holograms Life (Progress Inn Remix) (07:30)
  6. Deepfunk – Upon A Lilac Sea (Original Mix) (08:44)
  7. Fehrmon & Sebastien Couroupis – Abstract (Original Mix) (06:47)
  8. Sonny Zamolo – Lion (Pete K Remix) (06:56)
  9. Stas Drive – Arkaim Stas Drive (Namatjira Remix) (09:00)
  10. Rafael Frost & Jennifer Rene – Higher (Hazem Beltagui Edit) (03:49)
  11. Danilo Ercole – Hot Cue (Original Mix) (08:35)
  12. Naden – Cerulean Rays (Original Mix) (07:00)
  13. Armin van Buuren – A State Of Trance 650 – Jakarta (Warm Up Set) (Full Continuous DJ Mix) (60:07)

About the Author

Keith Wozniak
Founder of this web site, I have also has been involved with raves since 1999 as a raver, flyer guy, owned a promotion company throwing small and large events and also ran one of the first Dancesafe chapters. I've done it all and have never thought the scene was dead. Also writes for



Celebrating 20 Years With The Electric Daisy Carnival

Insomniac hosted the iconic Electric Daisy Carnival at the Las Vegas Speedway last month. The gigantic event was one for the books as it once again sold out, celebrating their 20th Anniversary. With a massive lineup of 200+ DJ...
by Keith Wozniak


Review: A Little Background on Arno Cost and His New EP ‘Coming Alive’

Paris’ golden star Arno Cost just released his first EP Coming Alive on Protocol Recordings. For those of you who don’t know, P.R. is Dutch house DJ Nicky Romero’s label. Cost’s EP will feature two fresh trac...
by Keith Wozniak


Review: Bobby Puma ft. Desiree Dawnson Come Alive on Armada Deep

Bobby Puma, hot on heels of his recent huge collaboration with Tiesto “Making Me Dizzy“, is now back with a new release on Armada Deep. He joined forces with Desiree Dawson to create the house anthem of the summer,...
by Keith Wozniak



Review: Niko Zografos “Mykonos”

Niko Zografos has been busy the past 12 months. Following his past two singles on Future Sounds of Egypt, the San Francisco DJ proves that third time’s the charm with his latest single “Mykonos”. For those of you who ...
by Keith Wozniak


Interview with Mark Sherry in Orlando

This past Friday, Mark Sherry  played “Lost in Trancelation” at Bikkuri Lounge in Orlando. This would be the last stop on his US tour and I couldn’t turn down the chance to see this legend. Mark Sherry has...
by Keith Wozniak


Dreamstate San Francisco 2016: Event Review

This past weekend was one for the history books as San Francisco hosted the second Dreamstate, presented by Insomniac Events. For two days, the Bill Graham Civic Center Auditorium was filled with trance loving fans and 16 of th...
by Keith Wozniak